SUI HE: MODEL INTERVIEW


CATWALKING: When you first came to NY, were you well prepared for the ups and downs of the Big Apple and modeling life? 


SUI HE: I didn’t prepare for any ups and downs, I didn’t expect any big achievement… In fact I didn’t think about it, I  came to NY just for more expierences. 

I had met my NY agent in September in Paris and then suddenly it was January and I was in NY…  He told me I was going to do great; that all these people were asking to meet me, work with me but I  just thought OK let’s see.  


CATWALKING: How long before fashion week do you start working out seriously? 


SUI HE: I  swim sometimes. I don’t do workout often, actually I seldom work out for fashion week – specially. I would work out if I had free time.


CATWALKING: Flats or heels? 


SUI HE: I am definatley more a “flats” than “heels” kind of girl, I am already 5’10 and when I wear heels my non model girlfriends are also complaining that I tower over them.  

CATWALKING: Tell us your favorite shoe brands!

SUI HE: YSL, Celine, Balenciaga, Christian Dior, Jimmy Choo, Jil Sander, Alexander Wang are my favourite brands.


CATWALKING: Handbags 🙂


SUI HE: I love handbags and also like to find a few hours during the shows in Paris to treat myself with a new one but the problem always seems to be the same – I can’t decide what colour to choose and then end up buying more than one. LOL

CATWALKING: Lucky you! What are your go-to handbag brands? 
 

SUI HE: Christian Dior, Chanel, Celine, Fendi, Prada are my go to brands.


CATWALKING: What is your favorite cheaper  brand of clothes? 


SUI HE: You really can’t beat H&M, they have great affordable clothing with attention to fashion design, I love to mix it with high-end designers. 

I also discovered COS while in London, which is really good. I hope they open in the USA soon. 

Acne is great and so is A.P.C.. 


CATWALKING: What are your skin  maintenance essentials? 

SUI HE: 

Shiseido focusrefining mask,  

Shiseido daytime protective cream, 

Shiseido total regeneratingcream….


CATWALKING: Do you change your skin routine during winter and summer? 


SUI HE: Yes, in winter I moisturize a lot, in summer I focus on whitening and UV protection.


CATWALKING: What are your favorite collection by Shiseido?


SUI HE: Shiseido White Lucent collection is amazing skin care, it has a fantasic feeling on the skin, very smooth and luxurious.



CATWALKING: When you go to big gala events, do you do your own make up and hair? 


SUI HE: Most of time I do my own makeup and hair, but if its something really big like the recent 120 years of Vogue event hosted by Angela Cheung of Vogue China then I have help from the Shiseido team. 


CATWALKING: How often do you trim your hair?
 
SUI HE: I do hair care twice a year.


CATWALKING: Your favorite spa in NY is…?

SUI HE: Bliss Soho is great, Great Jones spa is a fun place to hang out with girlfriends, they have an amazing lounge area with plunge pools and day beds. 


CATWALKING: Favorite dishes.

SUI HE: I like to have  “Conjee” for breakfast, white rice with vegetables and meat for lunch,  japanese “sha-bu sha-bu” for dinner.


CATWALKING: Your favorite Chinese food location in NY?

SUI HE:  Legend Restaurant Chelsea, 7th Ave between 15st and 16st, its my go to place if im feeling a little home sick.


CATWALKING: Silly question but still… If you were about to marry tomorrow,  which jewelry brand would you like your ring to be? 
SUI HE: De  Beers with a huge diamond the size of an ice cube LOL ..  
I think the most important thing is not where it comes from but from who and that it comes with love and commitment. 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started