THE ONE: TONI GARRN


CATWALKING: Do your friends call you Antonia, or Toni?

TONI GARRN: Everyone except for my family calls me Toni.. My friends actually started that name, so I kept it for modeling.

CATWALKING: Fashion weeks in February or in September. Is there a big difference, in terms of production, castings…? 

TONI GARRN: No, it’s pretty much all the same, only the clothes are different because of the season.

CATWALKING: Do you remember your first casting? What was it like?


TONI GARRN: What I remember from my first showseason is that I once, by accident, took the casting dress home that was meant to be the dress for all girls… I got really nervous but brought it back immediately when I realized…


CATWALKING: How do models manage to co-ordinate their poses in shoots with other models?

TONI GARRN: It’s not harder working with another model, just more fun!


CATWALKING: You also worked with Karl Lagerlefeld on Fendi Ad Campaign. Did he also style the campaign? 

TONI GARRN: No, he didn’t


CATWALKING: What products do you use for maintaining your skin?

TONI GARRN: Mh…to take off makeup especially during fashionweek I can only use Bioderma Crealine but I don’t really have an everyday cleanser


CATWALKING: How would you describe your look?

TONI GARRN: I wear whatever is comfortable …I can’t really describe my style but I do dress up a little at work


THANK YOU TONI!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started